“Race” to win?

  Genesis 1:27 “And God created man to his own image…..”

Isaiah 43;1 “Fear not, for I have redeemed thee, and called thee by thy name: thou art mine.”

Lets talk about race. No, I’m not talking about horse racing or… seeing who can run the fastest …. I am talking about culture, skin color, whatever differences that people decided to find in other people that supposedly deems them as, “different”.

 So, let me begin by saying that when it comes to trying to “please everyone” – let me tell you right now that, it might not work out so well. For example; let’s say we really want to show our “acceptance” of African-Americans by showing more prominent or key characters in TV shows or movies. Sure, that’s cool! But, unfortunately that may insult the Germans, French, Indians, Puerto Ricans, Asians, because THEIR culture is not fully “accepted”… Let me be quite frank 🙂 Movies mean nothing folks. You are all amazing and perfectly created, and very much loved by God. No matter your color, culture, homeland or favorite color… we are all loved. We are all created to be children of God. Lets get real here… no “movie”, TV show, or mass media will ever be able to change that. What the media, your grandmother, or that jerk at your school says about who is “accepted” or not, doesn’t hold water – it doesn’t count. IT DOESN’T MATTER. 🙂

Isaiah 64:8  “And now, O Lord, thou art our father, and we are clay: and thou art our maker, and we all are the works of thy hands.”

  Here is where I explain a little bit more though concerning how people are TREATED. 🙂

Slavery. Bullying. Unkindness. Unfair laws or ideals. Putting people in cute little boxes to fit your agendas. “Shaming”. Whatever. IS NOT OKAY. I see a picture like THESE 8132189_orig(see below) and it makes me want to scream. It makes me want to take the blasted sink and bash it over the jerk’s head who decided that this was a great idea !colored-only-fountain-350.gif And that one (below) – if I had seen this going on I’d take that guy’s shoe and stuff it up his nose! ARGHHH!!!!! This makes me so mad!rac-hat.jpg

Pictures of starving people, whether in Africa, the Philippines or the USA makes me sick. Photo’s of aborted babies in the trash makes me want to .. I don’t know… scream? Tear at something? Any injustice, cruel, terrible thing done to another human being upsets me ! And it should! 

 Being a Christian doesn’t only mean that I am child of God and heir of heaven. It doesn’t only mean that I follow the Catholic Church because I believe that it is the one true Church founded by Jesus Christ. It also means that I have a duty to care about the other people in this world. I have a duty to love them. (Even the jerks who think that Abortion, racial segregation, and same sex marriage is a good idea.) That means that, even if I disagree with what the person is doing, or what that person believes; that I still help them up after they are pushed down by hurtful people. It means that I give them a cool drink of water when they are dying of thirst. It means that I stand up for their dignity as a human being when I see true injusticeIt means that even if I do not believe in homosexual relationships & same sex marriage, that I will still hold their hand to stop them if they are about to cross the road and get hit by a car.(Ok that was a really long… thing. Ha!) My point is; we are called to LOVE our neighbor. God calls us neighbors! This means that each and every human being – each and every one of us – ought to be respected. That we deserve to have enough food on our tables, warmth in the cold, roof over our heads, a warm smile, and Tylenol when we have migraines (I think you get the idea.) Even though the “mind” of today is so warped that honesty, wisdom, and common sense seems completely absent, I think that we can all agree that, no matter who we are or where we come from… no matter the color of our skin, eyes, or hair… no matter what our names are… no matter what gender we are… no matter what religion we have chosen to believe in…. We all want to be loved. We all want to be happy, comforted, and content…. We all enjoy a good sneeze, and (lets be real here) … we all are loved so very deeply by an amazing, mind-blowing, loving, God.

1 John 3:1-2  “Behold what manner of charity the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called, and should be the sons of God. Therefore the world knoweth not us, because it knew not him.’

 So this French-Canadian blooded Catholic, who just happens to be a brunette will proudly smile and hold her head high (sort of … ) because GOD CREATED HER THAT WAY. And she will not let the pathetic, twisted ideas of others keep her from loving and respecting every single human being out there! Whether black, white, yellow, blue or purple….. (you get my drift). 🙂 So here is BIG HUG for whoever reads this who has been hurt or abused in anyway. I love you, and God loves you. You are more than what people say you are.

 

Jeremias (Jeremiah) 22:3 “Thus saith the Lord: Execute judgement and justice, and deliver him that is oppressed out of the hand of the oppressor: and afflict not the stranger, the fatherless, nor the widow, nor oppress them unjustly: and shed not innocent blood in this place.”

 Until next time – God bless you!

Hebrews 3:4
For every house is built by some man: but he that created all things, is God.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

