“I made a personal vow to myself and to my husband…”

“I made a personal vow to myself and to my husband. I will no longer wear thin, form-fitting yoga pants or leggings in public.”

This, as probably many of you already know is blogger Veronica Partridge whose blog post went viral in January 2015, after receiving more than 69,000 shares on Facebook. Perhaps it was the reasons why she made this vow that got the liberal media so upset… who knows? All that is for certain is that her website is now down, and she has been attacked viciously by the media and other women who deemed her, “inciting the rape culture,” “vain”, “unfit mother,” among other things. Just because of her OWN decision to NOT WEAR YOGA PANTS. Its actually quite amusing how sensitive people get when others do not agree with what they do, or when things don’t go their way… (Anti-President-Elect-Trump riots anyone?)

My point is; this is a time for us to stand up for our beliefs; for what is right and true and good. They say that truth is like water; it always finds a way.

God bless Veronica and her family, and may others be as brave as her, maybe not in voicing their opinions, but in their quiet reserve, and their humble modesty.

You can watch the ABC news cover of Veronica’s story if you haven’t already; note how they make it sound like such a shocking thing! GASP! A woman has decided NOT to wear leggings! Well, you can chalk up another woman on the scandalous list of yours… I also will never ever wear leggings because I too believe that it incites men (and women) to lust. And I just prefer to not show my butt off; weird, I know. 🙂

In the end, its just another person being thrown under the bus for doing something “unnatural” and “not the norm”.

Its quite interesting how a non-Catholic blogger has more guts to speak out on such issues than side-stepping, egg-shell-avoiding Catholic speakers do when it comes to the issues of LUST. I guess we don’t think concupiscence is a thing anymore??

(More on that in another article.)

Aside from the seriousness of the issue, its pretty comical to watch the rush of insults flow when you speak truth. It shows how much people need your prayers. PRAY FOR ALL SINNERS! For most sinners go to hell because they have no one to pray for them!

 

3 thoughts on ““I made a personal vow to myself and to my husband…”

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

